We Are Here To Serve You

The Jonesboro Police Department has four divisions, each led by a Captain, to ensure the most efficient service possible.  The four divisions are Administration, Patrol, Criminal Investigations, and Special Services.  Each division contains different units or shifts commanded by a Lieutenant or Sergeant.  To learn more about each division, click on the appropriate link below.

Police Administration

Includes Office of the Chief of Police, Office of Professional Standards, Community Outreach and Recruiting, and Public Information.  Also responsible for Police K-9’s, Animal Control, and Crime Analysis as well as Quality of Life, Code Enforcement, Records and Fleet Services.

Patrol Division

Includes First, Second, and Third Shift Patrol, which represents the largest allocation of manpower in the department.  Also responsible for our Field Training Program.

Criminal Investigation Division

Includes general investigations, Internet Crimes Against Children, Crime Scene Investigation, and the Property and Evidence section as well as Sex Offender Registration.

Special Services Division

Includes the Warrants Division, School Resource Officer Program, DARE, Traffic Unit, SWAT, and Drug Task Force.  Also oversees the Reserve Program, Training Unit, Parking Enforcement, and the Chaplain Program.

To see how the Jonesboro Police Department is organized, click on the link below.

Organizational Chart